Are you the publisher? Claim or contact us about this channel

Embed this content in your HTML


Report adult content:

click to rate:

Account: (login)

More Channels

Channel Catalog

Articles on this Page

(showing articles 1 to 50 of 50)
(showing articles 1 to 50 of 50)

Channel Description:

Most recent forum messages
    0 0

    Hello all,

    So I updated Photoshop, InDesign and Illustrator last night only to find they're not working today. When I open any Illustrator files I get a big red screen, InDesign won't open any InDesign files at al and keep telling me they're damaged and I've not even tried with Photoshop yet!

    I've had to revert to the previous version of each just to be able to get work done today.

    Anyone know why this would be happening?


    0 0
  • 03/20/18--04:04: Re: Adobe ID for Bussiness
  • Capture.PNG

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--04:09: Re: Adobe ID for Bussiness
  • Thanks, I have moved your query to the right forum. Creative Cloud experts will get in touch with you.

    0 0

    I continuously have to log back on to Adobe cloud and it keeps disconnecting. Over and over again within minutes. It is driving me up the wall!

    Wat could be wrong? It's not my internet connection.



    0 0

    are you frequently sync'g file so that you need to remain connected?

    0 0

    check your account to verify your subscription is what you expect and to verify your adobe id (used in the next step),



    if your account shows



    a. your subscription is active,

    1.  sign out and then back in to your cc desktop application using the same adobe id above to verify your subscription:

    2.  if that fails, ml

    3.  if that fails,

    4.  if that fails, using a browser that allows popups and cookies,  contact adobe support during pst business hours by clicking here and, when available, click 'chat',



    if your account shows



    b. you have no subscription and you're paying for one

    1. using a browser that allows popups and cookies,  contact adobe support during pst business hours by clicking here and, when available, click 'chat',

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--06:48: Re: Complaints procedure
  • Hello,


    Why am I receiving this?





    0 0

    contact your school.

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--07:04: Re: Video and still photos
  • you're welcome.

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--07:27: problem with all my programs
  • Hello,

    I'm a student and my school had some good price to buy all the adobe programs. So I bought it (in October) and I install the programs. Everything were good until 3 weeks ago, when I wanted to open In-design, Adobe said me that I can't and I have to take the new version. I click on update and Adobe downloaded the last version for 7 days. Now I'm trying to download the version that I paid but they say me that I already use the username and key pass. What can I do?


    Thank you

    0 0

    I keep being asked to submit my login. And I use typekit which doesn’t work without being connected.










    Op 20 mrt. 2018, om 14:43 heeft kglad <> het volgende geschreven:


    I keep having to log on to the cloud

    created by kglad <> in Adobe Creative Cloud - View the full discussion <>

    are you frequently sync'g file so that you need to remain connected?


    If the reply above answers your question, please take a moment to mark this answer as correct by visiting: and clicking ‘Correct’ below the answer

    Replies to this message go to everyone subscribed to this thread, not directly to the person who posted the message. To post a reply, either reply to this email or visit the message page:

    Please note that the Adobe Forums do not accept email attachments. If you want to embed an image in your message please visit the thread in the forum and click the camera icon:

    To unsubscribe from this thread, please visit the message page at , click "Following" at the top right, & "Stop Following"

    Start a new discussion in Adobe Creative Cloud by email <> or at Adobe Community < 70>

    For more information about maintaining your forum email notifications please go to<>.

    This email was sent by Adobe Community because you are a registered user.

    You may unsubscribe < ac72c2d5613f87eefca46ffbccdde714223abe368b1d43fbc895e920> instantly from Adobe Community, or adjust email frequency in your email preferences <!input.jspa>

    0 0
    0 0

    using a browser that allows popups and cookies,  contact adobe support during pst business hours by clicking here and, when available, click 'chat',

    or contact the Adobe Twitter team at @AdobeCare

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--08:16: Re: Cancellation Fee?
  • You may not like the terms, but that does not make it a scam; the terms of subscriptions spell this out very clearly, right on the first page. 



    Legal subscription terms | Adobe

    0 0



    I was wondering if anyone can help me. I  only need adobe indesign for two months but do not want to pay for a years subscription is this do able?

    0 0

    uninstall everything cc including preferences,

    then uninstall the cc desktop app,

    clean your computer of cc files per

    restart your computer (don't skip this)

    reinstall the cc desktop app,

    if you're unable to install the cc desktop app at this stage, use an administrator account (solution 4 here,

    use the desktop app to install your cc programs/trials

    0 0

    I don't think it would be an issue with the school, but more with the software. I can login to my account using "Browser", but when I have to login via Creative Cloud Desktop, it gives me this error. I went to create a Personal ID account and that also worked, but I am not sure why when I do Enterprise ID it shows me this error.

    0 0

    using a browser that allows popups and cookies,  contact adobe support during pst business hours by clicking here and, when available, click 'chat',

    or contact the Adobe Twitter team at @AdobeCare

    0 0

    In addition, it seems to be an issue related to the browser that Create Cloud uses. Maybe it might be a JavaScript issue or something along those lines. Again, I have no control on what browser that Creative Cloud Desktop is using for the login. I am only posting here to see if anyone has had this problem and if there's a possible solution.

    0 0

    Try to download and install Adobe Creative Cloud app using below link :


    0 0

    Except that is not the end. Take the next step, from there, it says NO, you can't uninstall. I did however get it to uninstall using the Adobe cleaner app. However, that has not solved the problem, it will still not re-install. Since then, I have tried many other things as suggested by Adobe Help on Twitter. None of it has helped at all. I now have Creative Cloud off of my computer, and it will not install. I have disabled all antiviral software, to no avail. At the suggestion of Adobe, I deleted many files from my hard drive, all of the important creative cloud ones. The installation gets far enough to put some of these files back, but it stalls at either 62% or once it got to 72%.


    It seems that Adobe does not offer chat assistance for Creative Cloud. They direct me only here, with no other option.

    0 0
    0 0

    I have had the exact same problem for the last 4 days. I have subscribed to Creative Cloud since its inception and have never had this type of problem. Everything was working fine until I did the latest update to the Creative Cloud Desktop app. Then everything went to the dogs. Nothing I do fixes the problem. I have used the cleaning tool and reinstalled the Creative Cloud Desktop app 6-8 times already and still nothing. I have tried deleting the contents of the OOBE folder as one source suggested and still nothing. It constantly tells me it has a problem and needs to repair itself. I click on that and it uninstalls the app and then reinstalls and then I get the spinning circle that never ends and the program never launches. This is what I am paying for every month? Does anyone have any ideas? Does this mean that I have to uninstall Photoshop and Lightroom and the Creative Cloud Desktop app altogether and reinstall all of them? If so, what will happen to all my presets and plugins? Down the tubes? Good Grief!! Hope someone can help. BWW49

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--13:51: Scratch disk
  • I keep trying to open my Photoshop CC but it says i can't because my scratch disk is too full?  What is that and how to I empty it?  I tried looking on preferences but i could not find anything. 

    0 0

    I had the same issue moving from one work account to another one, and this is the easiest work around I can find:

    1. Log into your current account on one browser (Chrome)
    2. Go to your libraries and click on the dropdown arrow on the right hand side
    3. Select "Send Link"
    4. Toggle from Private to Public
    5. Check the "Allow Save" option
    6. Open a new browser (Safari/Firefox) and log into your new account
    7. Copy the link in the "Send Link" dialog box on the other browser and paste and go into your other browser
    8. There should be a selection which allows you to save the library in the upper right-hand corner
    9. Your library should now be in your new account
    10. You will have to repeat this for each library you want to move

    0 0



    I have done all procedures and I have paid for the subscription and I wait from you email therefore I have received email from your support below email



    We appreciate your recent order; however, we regret that we are unable to process the transaction. At this time, you have not been charged and your order has been cancelled. We apologize for any inconvenience


    I don't know why? also the money of the subscription was deducted from my card and you said that not been charged!!!


    this happen with me and also with others at the same time


    I tried to cal you call center for MEA- Kuwait but I wait online more than 35 minutes (international call ) also I tried many time to call but also the same no answering

    just waiting online !!!


    can you advice me what I can do ???? how now I can active my subscription  which I wait for it more than week and moooore!!!!!





    0 0

    Contact support via chat - For the link below click the Still Need Help? option in the blue area at the bottom and choose the chat  option...

    Make sure you are logged in to the Adobe site, have cookies enabled, clear your cookie cache.  If it fails to connect try using a different browser.


    Creative Cloud support (all Creative Cloud customer service issues) e-your-membership

    0 0

    Chiming in here - 2009 Mac Pro running El Capitan 10.11.6 (highest I can go with hardware).  Dreamweaver especially has been frustratingly slow for 6 months + and as of last week, everything Adobe (including Dreamweaver, which was already slow) has imploded.  2.4 hrs to export a 8 second, soundless, 800 x 500 video out of Premiere....  30 seconds to complete a crop function in Photoshop...  ooof.


    I'm guessing whatever is happening is not a High Sierra issue entirely.  Something updated at the turn of 2018, and then again last week that caused a major resource hog across all Adobe CC products.

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--14:42: Re: Scratch disk
  • Hi Beverlyr,


    Since you can't open Photoshop, try the steps outlined in the correct answer on this discussion: Scratch disk full and cannot open photoshop to fix it... It's from 2013, but the info is still helpful. Another article that can also assist if you need to clear some space: How to Fix Photoshop Scratch Disk Full Errors


    If that doesn't resolve the issue, can you let us know a little more information? What computer operating system are you using and what version of Photoshop CC? How much free space is available on your hard drive?

    0 0

    Hi VickyC112,


    I've seen reports of similar things happening recently. If you have an older GPU, that might be the culprit. There's also some suggestion of a bug, but that's unconfirmed as far as I know. Disabling the GPU performance can bypass the issue. Check out this discussion thread for more info: Red screen in illustrator.


    Wish I had something more definitive for you. Maybe someone else on the forum has the inside scoop.

    0 0

    Thank you from me also. I had the same problem as Simone 33.

    0 0

    The reason the Photography plan is so inexpensive compared to all the other single apps is because it's a special offer.


    It was originally a holiday deal that Adobe made permanent, and people were pretty happy about it.


    But the previous/original/standard price for Photoshop CC by itself is $19.99/month (on an annual plan), the same as Illustrator.

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--16:43: chat doesn't work
  • i'm trying to cancel my subscription, but I can't contact the chat to do it

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--17:10: Re: Get off the cloud
  • I can't uninstall CC on my Mac. I have tried uninstalling Illustrator CC and then opening CS6 but I get a message asking me to renew my CC subscription. I do not want to do this. I want to use my CS6 Illustrator that I paid for. How can I get this back up and working?

    0 0

    where would I find that out how much ram I have left?

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--18:16: Re: Scratch disk
  • None of that worked , i have a macbook pro that i got two years ago. 

    0 0

    Did not work

    0 0

    Looked at it nothing from here really helped

    0 0

    Again, how can I install my Adobe Creative Account to my 2nd device (laptop). I am still getting the same "Download Trial" by following a lot of the suggested instructions here. Anyone?

    0 0

    Sorry to hear of the troubles, that's got to be frustrating.


    See if any of the suggestions given here help:


    Troubleshoot Adobe Creative Cloud download and install issues


    AFAIK, Adobe does support the CC Desktop app through regular support channels such as phone & chat; they have to. On the Forums here are mostly fellow users who do what we can to help out. But ultimately, the buck stops with Adobe – and if you are a paying Creative Cloud customer and having an issue with their software, then you are entitled to support.

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--20:02: Re: Get off the cloud
  • Hi Liz, see the help page shared in reply #19 above... Basically you have to deactivate and reactivate CS6 to re-enable it after CC is uninstalled.

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--20:49: Re: Billing email address
  • Would like this feature too

    0 0
  • 03/20/18--21:15: Apps will not load.
  • Creative Cloud will not load apps. Says "Loading apps taking longer than usual." instructs to click here nothing happens. Restarting does not help. Get help does not help.

    Thank you



    0 0

    First Question:


    When I go to and share a file, then I click the Share tab, it shows that I have not shared anything. How do I fix it?


    adobe share link1.pngadobe share link2.pngadobe share link 3.png


    Second Question:


    After I sign into Adobe in the with my Adobe email and password, and click the profile icon, and sometimes there is a button to change the password (sometimes there is no such a button). After I click the "change password" button, and typed in the current password and new password correctly, a message will show up saying my current password is wrong. But I am 100% sure it is right. Can someone fix for me plz and why sometimes the button disappear?

    adobe broken -2.pngadobe broken-1.pngadobe broken00.pngadobe broken1.png


    Third Question:


    In the Adobe forum profile, under my skill section, to add new skill there are two tabs  namely Popular Skills and Your Skills, but I don't see the difference between these two. Can someone explain? I click Your Skills and nothing happen, it is the same clicking the Popular Skills.


    adobe add skill0.pngadobe add skill1.png

    Forth Questions

    What is the Recent Activity section in my Adobe profiles? any difference between Activity and Recent Activity? My recent activity is empty and it says You haven't updated your status yet. Where can I update my status? and

    adobe update status1.pngadobe update status2.pngadobe update status2.png


    Fifth Question:


    After I add tag to my thread, where and how do I find my thread using the tag?

    adobe tag1.png


    Message was edited by: Jason Kuo

    0 0

    An alternative solution would be to look outside Adobe's software ecosystem. Keep the Photography plan, and if you want a capable vector editor, use an external alternative.

    Options are Gravit Designer (free), Inkscape (free and open source), and Affinity Designer (commercial, full license at ~$50).

    0 0

    I would like to cancel my month to month plan. I went to manage plan but there is no option to switch plan or cancel. I have not used adobe in moths have I been charged each month?

    0 0

    i had the same Problem with After Effects and the Media Encoder.
    The solution was to change or register "After Effects" an "Media Encoder"  in our AntiVirus-Software from Trend Micro and it worked.

    0 0
  • 03/21/18--01:09: Kurdish Hyphenation InDesign
  • Hello!

    Can someone help me to get Hyphenation for Kurdish in InDesign? I can't find the language in my version of InDesign (CC).

    The written language is with ordinary letters (almost) and not arabic (see attachment).


    Thankful for Your help!

    Daniel Karlsson, Sweden


    Skärmklipp 2018-03-21 09.05.41.png


    Skärmklipp 2018-03-21 09.07.35.png

    0 0

    Anyone else having the same problem?


    Here's what's happening (on my Mac OS v10.11.6) :

    I click a pre-existing .jpg, .png or .txt file and expect them to open the default apps I've used for years (Preview for jpg & png and TextEdit for txt) but lately I'm seeing Adobe Illustrator opening instead. WTH???


    Okay, so I know how to "fix" this cr@p on a case-by-case (program) basis but it shouldn't be happening at all! What did Adobe do that is causing this mess with my system and how can I disable this default B.S. so that the app doesn't kick in at all? This is putting a damper on my workflow.


    Any recommends for what I can do? Who I can talk to at Adobe or is person-to-person Adobe support nonexistent?





    (BTW, I am on a Creative Cloud subscription and I use Photoshop way more than Illustrator.)

    0 0

    I've only just realised adobe added an extra $10 on and tax to the monthly bill nine months ago. I think "faraway bill" is the correct answer.